Reviews

  • Savvy Living Furniture is just awesome!

    We looked and looked for a Mattress at all the top retail stores and just couldn't find the right piece at the right price. That's when we found Savvy Living Furniture. We finally found a retailer that provided us with the right information and attention we were looking for. They made the whole experience from choosing the type, comfort and size up until delivery an absolute breeze. We really felt like they knew what we wanted and was able to make it happen for a price you can't get anywhere else. We couldn't be happier with our new Mattress! We highly recommend Savvy Living Furniture to anyone! 5 Stars
    Read Nette E's review on Yelp.
    Nette E – San Clemente, CA – 9/12/2014
  • Savvy Living Furniture has made our house look complete!

    "We have designer furniture for the price of an ugly Jeromes, Mor, or Ashley Furniture piece. Freedom and JJ are great to work with and make the ordering process very easy. They keep constant communication with you and provide you updates on the delivery. They are both very open with the consumer and attempt to help out in every way possible- they try to make your vision come alive! We are completely satisfied with their service, products, and accessibility. Both Freedom and JJ delivered and assembled the pieces for us and worked with me in an earlier time of delivery (i changed the delivery time last minute and they were extremely accommodating)! We definitely recommend Savvy Living Furniture! We will be using them from now on! The big companies should definitely be cautious when it comes to customer service and prices because Freedom and JJ will win them over!" 5 Stars
    Read Jackie P's review on Yelp.
    Jackie P – San Diego, CA – 9/22/2014
  • After looking many places, I finally settled on a bedroom set from Savvy Living Furniture.

    "The price was excellent and I couldn't love the set more. It's so perfect and of good quality. JJ and Freedom came out to my home, unpacked everything, and set it all up. They are the best! Thanks so much guys!" 5 Stars
    Read Lori P's review on Yelp.
    Lori P – Huntington Beach, CA – 9/10/2014
  • Savvy Living Furniture was awesome.

    "We wanted a perfect bunk bed for our girls and they delivered it. They took the time to explain all about the kind of bed we were getting and we were very happy with the outcome . It was just as they explained. I will totally agree with the other reviews very helpful and friendly people. I would highly recommend them." 5 Stars
    Read Nitasha S's review on Yelp.
    Nitasha S – San Diego, CA – 2/10/2015
  • I have nothing but great things to say about this duo!

    "JJ and Freedom are friendly and professional. Their products are well made and beautiful! They were able to order, deliver, and even install our bunkbeds in just days! I sing the highest praises for this local business. They rival and beat all the current competition in the area!" 5 Stars
    Read Brian L's review on Yelp.
    Brian L – Dana Point, CA – 12/27/2014
  • Great company! Sweet owners.

    "They'll do whatever it takes to make everything work for you. You can't beat shipping & assembly included!" 5 Stars
    Read Lolly F's review on Yelp.
    Lolly F – San Diego, CA – 9/13/2014
  • This Furniture Store has got it right.

    "The staff are great people and are very friendly. Try to find good customer service in today's modern world... it does not exist, but, Savvy Living Furniture makes you feel like family. They are very knowledgeable of the modern furniture industry. Their prices are excellent and the products are great quality. It's also cool because the furniture is made of "green" hardwood sources. They even came to my house and assembled the Bedroom set for me!!! The mattresses... don't even think about buying another mattress somewhere else. Make sure you talk to Freedom and staff BEFORE you buy a mattress anywhere!!! Thank you Savvy Living Furniture!!!" 5 Stars
    Read Steven A's review on Yelp.
    Steven A – Laguna Hills, CA – 9/10/2014
  • Very awesome store~!

    "I only wish we had more room in the house for more furniture~! Great selection and good prices. Meeting the owners was great too. Very knowledgeable and friendly people. No high pressure sales. Would highly recommend~!" 5 Stars
    Read Mark P's review on Yelp.
    Mark P – Fountain Valley, CA – 9/11/2014
  • I was not sure what to expect -- so I called them up.

    "Freedom picked up the phone --super nice guy -- and introduced himself and explained to me the history behind why they started the business.  I was definitely hesitant since there were no refunds -- he also explained why this was the case. I took a chance and ordered my furniture.  The next day they delivered the furniture and assembled it.  They have far exceeded my expectations and I will definitely be doing business with them in the future.  Highly recommend!! Thank you guys :-)" 5 Stars
    Read Moe M's review on Yelp.
    Moe M. – Irvine, CA – 6/17/2015
  • I must admit...

    "I was VERY skeptical ordering furniture on-line without first going to some fancy show room. My daughter and I went to every furniture store on Saturday looking for the bunk bed they had on their web page. I even called Ashley furniture, but the gentleman was not helpful at all.One of the deciding factors was when I asked Ashley furniture what was the soonest they could order something in....their answer...not until July.Savvy Living furniture said they could get the bunk bed in on Monday. Then they would deliver and put it together on Tuesday at no charge!!!! This all sounded awesome, but I still wasn't completely sold until I started reading the reviews. SOLD!I'm all about supporting people who are consciencious with their customer service. I am all about supporting a Ma and Pa business. They were prompt, friendly, professional, and there were absolutely no hidden costs.Our family will definitely be buying from Savvy Living Furniture again in the future and spreading the word to our friends and family.Great job guys! May God Bless you for your honest hard work." 5 Stars
    Read Judy F's review on Yelp.
    Judy F – Fallbrook, CA – 6/24/2015
  • Savvy Living Furniture sold me quality merchandise

    "and are a pleasure to work with. They have an excellent website as well!" 5 Stars
    Read David S's review on Yelp.
    David S. – Irvine, CA – 7/9/2015
  • Savvy Living Furniture was amazing!

    "Freedom made the entire process of purchasing the bunk bed for my boys seamless. He suggested their most popular selling bed, paired it with two mattresses, and had an install date for me immediately. When I mentioned I might only need one mattress, he had a cost comparison for me immediately, and gave me a few options. He was prepared, patient, made intelligent suggestions, and helped me make a purchase that I felt great about. He personally handles the installation on site, and after five minutes you feel like you've known him for years. The bed was top quality, it was everything he represented the product would be, and my kids were thrilled. Savvy Living is an An A+ outfit.!" 5 Stars
    Read Skip P's review on Yelp.
    Skip P. – Dana Point, CA – 8/6/2015
  • I have to admit that I was a little nervous about ordering furniture without seeing it (or sitting on it) in person.

    " I am absolutely thrilled at the outcome! Freedom and JJ are so concerned about their customers' satisfaction that you can guarantee to get a quality result when working with them! They exchanged multiple phone calls and emails with me in a very timely manner and were super patient with me and all of my ideas. They personally came and delivered and set up my living room and worked around my crazy schedule to do so. I love my living room set and will absolutely make any future furniture purchases through them! HIGHLY recommend!!!!" 5 Stars
    Read Carrie C's review on Yelp.
    Carrie C. – San Clemente, CA – 9/6/2015
  • Great customer service and prices.

    "JJ and Freedom is the best people by far I have worked with since Ive moved to California. Great customer service and prices. JJ is so friendly and helpful - she went the extra mile to make sure I got exactly what I was looking for. Saved big $$$ compared to big box retailers. Bought a King bed set and living room set. I got it delivered and set up directly from JJ and Freedom, they were quick, professional and very neat. I am still shopping with them for other furniture for my home. Love supporting any great business owners. Highly recommended." 5 Stars
    Read Shauntae T's review on Yelp.
    Shauntae T. – Moreno Valley, CA – 9/11/2015
  • I absolutely LOVE IT!!!!

    "I bought a living room set from Savvy Living Furniture & I am super happy with the result! I absolutely LOVE IT!!!! After browsing through multiple sites looking for a unique living room set that would fit my style was very hard until i ran into Savvy Living Furniture. I called the toll free # that's on the website and talked to Freedom, very nice guy who answered all my questions. But being my first time shopping furniture online I was very skeptical about it, but Freedom was great at explaining the process, and making sure I knew everything that I needed to know before making my decision. I now can say that i am so happy with the decision I've made & purchased the set I wanted. It got delivered as it was promised, the set was exactly how I saw it online with a superior quality (Which I love!), I am very happy with the whole experience. Thank you Freedom for everything & your honesty!! If you want to work with someone that's real and receive a quality product, you definitely have to go with Savvy Living Furniture. I would recommend them to anyone!!!" 5 Stars
    Read Yosef W's review on Yelp.
    Yosef W. – Las Vegas, NV – 10/11/2015
  • I highly recommend Savvy Living Furniture

    "I purchased a mattress from Savvy living furniture a few weeks ago and the whole process was indeed very quick and pleasant!! and the price was amazing as well!! I talked to Freedom a few times on the phone and he was very helpful with all the information I needed to know before making my decision. I did not get the pleasure of meeting him on the day of delivery, but everything was as promised! I highly recommend Savvy Living Furniture for anyone thinking of buying mattresses. The prices are great and Freedom is very sweet, kind, and knowledgeable! I definitely recommend them to anyone..I am considering buying my furniture from them in future as well. Thanks Freedom!!" 5 Stars
    Read Max G's review on Yelp.
    Max G. – Riverside, CA – 10/7/2015
  • JJ and Freedom were amazing from beginning to end!

    "I ordered a bed from them after looking for months and months and JJ helped find me exactly what I was wanting. They have a high standard when it comes to the quality of furniture. My bed is solid and absolutely stunning! I got the bed in the Jessica Collection, which JJ found and named after me! Seriously she is the best. The ordering and delivery was a breeze with Savvy's end of things, only hang up was coordinating with my building. They set it up perfectly and quickly and took great care of carrying everything in and out of the apartment. I am so happy with the experience that I had with Savvy. I would highly recommend them to anyone!" 5 Stars
    Read Jessica K's review on Yelp.
    Jessica K. – San Diego, CA – 10/19/2015
  • These guys are fantastic!

    "Freedom and JJ did an outstanding job and the furniture is absolutely perfect." 5 Stars
    Read J.C.'s review on Yelp.
    J.C. – Walnut Creek, CA – 11/11/2015
  • Very pleased with my purchase!

    "Freedom and JJ are very nice, the whole process was easy and convenient. I will definitely be purchasing more items from them." 5 Stars
    Read Woody W.'s review on Yelp.
    Woody W. – Corona, CA – 11/17/2015
  • Very professional and we are happy with the quality of the furniture.

    "Freedom was so professional and friendly. They got the entire bed set up quickly and perfectly. Very professional and we are happy with the quality of the furniture." 5 Stars
    Read Joelle G.'s review on Yelp.
    Joelle G. – Carlsbad, CA – 02/03/2016
  • Beyond impressed with the quality of the furniture and fantastic customer service!

    "I too was a bit hesitate to order online, but I took a chance and couldn't be happier with my purchase. JJ and Freedom are the perfect duo!! They answered all my questions, called after receiving my order to make sure everything was correct and even delivered to my front door the next day!!! If that wasn't enough... They also set up my girls bunk ends and took all the boxes and trash as they left!" 5 Stars
    Read Blair L.'s review on Yelp.
    Blair L. – La Mesa, CA – 03/24/2016
  • JJ and Freedom were amazing!

    " I had direct communication with both of them constantly while I was ordering and getting my furniture delivered. They are the nicest and most down to earth people. My roommate and I had the pleasure of talking to them while they set up our couch and they had us rolling on the floor laughing. Not to mention the quality furniture for a great price. Definitely recommending and coming back to them in the future!" 5 Stars
    Read Michelle C.'s review on Yelp.
    Michelle C. – Anaheim, CA – 04/06/2016
  • Will recommend to all friends & family in a heart beat. !

    " JJ & Freedom, you guys are not only the best people for busyness your products ROCK!! Will recommend to all friends & family in a heart beat. Thanks for being so professional and kind." 5 Stars
    Read Javier S.'s review on Yelp.
    Javier S. – Moreno Valley, CA – 06/02/2016
  • I would highly recommend Savvy Living Furniture

    " Freedom and JJ were great to work with. JJ didn't quit until she found the sofa I wanted at a price I could afford and then Freedom stayed in touch with me until it was delivered. It's a very high-quality sofa and just what I envisioned for my home. I would highly recommend Savvy Living Furniture. The best part about it is they are locally owned and I was thrilled to have a chance to work with a business in my hometown of San Clemente." 5 Stars
    Read Wendy B.'s review on Yelp.
    Wendy B. – San Clemente, CA – 06/02/2016
  • This company is AMAZING!

    "The customer service aspect is over-the-top. Freedom and J.J. genuinely care about the customer, their needs, and providing them with quality furniture. For them, it's about customer overall satisfaction. They drove me to the manufacturer's warehouse for me to personally inspect the dining room chairs I was considering, to see the color and to inspect the workmanship, which came from Italy. Then they personally delivered the chairs to my home, at no additional charge! I had been looking for the right chairs for weeks to no avail. Now, thanks to Savvy Living Furniture, I have the complete dining room set of my dreams!" 5 Stars

    Read Carol R.'s review on Yelp.
    Carol R. – Laguna Beach, CA – 10/06/2016
  • My kids were (and still are) thrilled with their surprise birthday present!

    "I was at the end of my decision making when I found a triple bunk bed on the Savvy Living website. After online chatting with Freedom about it, we realized it wouldn't work after all. But another triple bunk they had was my needle in the haystack. Freedom made sure to suss out whether this was the right item for me before I bought it, which I really appreciated.Delivery day happened to be my twins' 3rd birthday, so there was a bit of pressure to get the bed in the house and installed before school pickup. JJ was in regular contact with me before arrival so I knew when they would get there, and the two of them put the bed together efficiently and on time. I was also a little concerned ordering the bed and the 3 mattresses sight-unseen from the catalog, but was reassured by Freedom, and in the end feel that I made a great purchase - quality, price, and service.My kids were (and still are) thrilled with their surprise birthday present - their first 'big kid' bed is awesome!! And I really enjoyed and appreciated my experience with JJ and Freedom - they are genuinely nice people who care that you get the right thing and that it's a good experience for you." 5 Stars
    Read C. M.'s review on Yelp.
    Caryl M. – Pasadena, CA – 10/20/2016
  • The bed is fantastic!

    "Freedom followed up with me via text and then email, he was super friendly and thorough. They delivered the bed and set it up without any problems. The bed is fantastic, very solid and the wood is a nice dark color. My kids love it. Thank you!!" 5 Stars
    Read Hinano I.'s review on Yelp.
    Hinano I. – Newport Beach, CA – 10/21/2016
  • This is an outrageous company, they are fast!

    "I ordered queen bunk beds, they brought them out and assembled them, excellent, I would highly recommend them and will be a repeat customer , if your on the fence don't hesitate, you can buy junk but this company sell's quality furniture that will last a lifetime, Freedom and JJ are quality you will not find anywhere else, I am so happy" 5 Stars
    Read Cynthia W.'s review on Yelp.
    Cynthia W. – Riverside, CA – 12/12/2016
  • Amazing service and amazing product!

    "I would highly recommend working with Savvy Living Furniture. I have never dealt with a company that follows up with their clients, plans ahead and truly cares about providing superb customer services!!!! If you are looking for a bed, look no further!!!" 5 Stars
    Read Jax S.'s review on Yelp.
    Jax S. – La Jolla, CA – 5/24/2017
  • We looked extensively at many of the big name chain brands and luxury furniture.

    "When we were moving from Ohio to FL for our dream home, we wanted to capture some of the beautiful California modern style to add to our house. We looked extensively at many of the big name chain brands and luxury furniture. However, we discovered online that Savvy had the best selection and had many attractive choices. When we called JJ, the owner, to order our dream bed, we learned that they were out of stock. However, she worked closely with us to ensure that we would get the bed as soon as it was back in stock in a timely manner. She worked closely with us and was readily available any time of day, which is important when taking into consideration that we are on EST and she was on PCT. She helped coordinate with the shipping company and had the bed delivered on the exact day to suit our schedule. We love the smooth lines of the bed we received and the modern clean look it adds to our master bedroom. I would absolutely recommend this website and their customer service team to anyone looking to buy beautiful, quality furniture. It was a stress-free purchase, and I would do it again in a heartbeat." 5 Stars
    Read Melinda C.'s review on Yelp.
    Melinda C. – Toledo, OH – 9/2/2017
Log In
Login Register Forgot?
Savvy Living Furniture | Savvy Living at Savvy Prices
©2014- 2017